隐私、安全和交通

费希尔岛非常注重居民隐私、安全及福利的保护。为此,岛上通过私人游艇或汽车渡轮严格监控及管理往返费希尔岛的交通。搭乘渡轮进入岛内的任何人士均需提供身份证,由安全官员进行验证,此外,岛上居民可通过一条指定优先通道轻松出入。

费希尔岛的渡轮可容纳客运车辆,每天持续往返于岛屿和位于麦克阿瑟堤道的出入口之间,每趟用时仅 7 分半钟,全年 365 天服务。居民还可以步行至渡轮站,并进入仅向当地居民开放的指定客舱休息室。这里配备有穿梭于岛上各处的高尔夫球车,可供乘客免费乘坐,并为员工提供有离岛停车场和电车。

费希尔岛公共安全部门是一个多职能部门,配备有在私营和公共安全部门都拥有安全经验的人员。训练有素的安全人员战略性地分布于岛上各处,一周 7 天、每天 24 小时随时为居民服务。费希尔岛消防站和紧急医疗服务站每天 24 小时提供急救和救生服务。

Privacy, Security and Transportation

Securing the privacy, safety and welfare of residents is a top priority on Fisher Island. To that end, transportation to Fisher Island is regulated and monitored by means of private yacht or auto-ferry. The identity of anyone boarding the ferry to access the island is verified by security officers, and residents are provided a designated priority lane for ease of access.

Fisher Island’s ferries accommodate passenger vehicles and continually depart from the island and access point located on MacArthur Causeway for the convenient 7-and-a-half-minute ride, 365 days a year. Residents can also walk onto the ferry and access the designated residents-only pedestrian cabin lounge. Courtesy golf cart shuttles to any point on the island are offered to residents, and an off-island parking lot and trolley is provided for employees.

The Fisher Island Public Safety Department is a multi-function department employing officers with security experience in both the private and public sectors. Trained security officers man strategic posts throughout the island, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The Fisher Island fire station and Emergency Medical Services station provide first aid and life-saving services 24 hours a day.